Who We Are

Earth Day New Bedford Steering Committee
  • Susan Sargent, President South Coast Film Forum
  • Kim Goddard, Superflat NB & Kim Goddard Marketing/Photography

  • Mark Rasmussen, President, Buzzards Bay Coalition
  • Jamie Jacquart, UMass Dartmouth Sustainability Office
  • Jonathan Lash, former President of Hampshire College and former President of the World Resource Institute
  • Carrie Hawthorne, Education Director Buttonwood Park Zoo
  • Mary Rapoza, Head of City of New Bedford Department of Parks, Recreation and Beaches
  • Marissa Perez-Dortmitzer, Regional Refuse and Waste Management
  • John Bullard, former Mayor of New Bedford and former regional administrator NOAA Fisheries
  • Jocelyn Mitchell, Science Teacher, Our Sisters School
  • Adeline Bellesheim, Educator and Naturalist, Lloyd Center for the Environment
  • Rosemary Gill, Executive Director Zeiterion Theater, New Bedford
  • Caroline Conzatti, Assistant Director Community Boating Center